The Virtual Bookcase for browsing and sharing reviews of books. New to this site? Read the welcome page first.

The Virtual Bookcase Home
Recent reviews
Collected book news
Welcome to this site

Book details of 'Prince of Ayodhya (The Ramayana, Book I)'

Cover of Prince of Ayodhya (The Ramayana, Book I)
TitlePrince of Ayodhya (The Ramayana, Book I)
Author(s)Ashok K. Banker
ISBN0446530921
LanguageEnglish
PublishedSeptember 2003
PublisherAspect
Web links for this book
Search at Bookcrossing.com
Wikipedia booksources
Shop for this book
At Amazon.com
At Amazon.co.uk

Back to shelf Fantasy
Amazon.com info for Prince of Ayodhya (The Ramayana, Book I)

Score:

virtualbookcase.com score: 5.0 *****  Vote for this book

The Virtual Bookcase Reviews of 'Prince of Ayodhya (The Ramayana, Book I)':

Add my review for Prince of Ayodhya (The Ramayana, Book I)

Book description:

From critically acclaimed Indian author Ashok Banker comes an original epic fantasy based on the ancient Hindu classic The Ramayana--written in the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien, Robert Jordan, and Terry Goodkind. Embodying all the elements of a classic epic fantasy, the ancient Hindu mythological tale The Ramayana is full of sweeping adventure, gods and monsters, and a questing prince. Now, author Ashok K. Banker adapts The Ramayana into an impressive epic fantasy. The hero of the first book is young Rama, heir to the throne of Ayodhya. When two powerful rakshasa--demons who have raised a formidable army of anti-gods--plan to take over the land of humans as well, the legendary seer-mage Vishwamitra is forced out of a 240-year-long retreat to call upon Rama for his help in the eternal battle of Good against Evil.

Search The Virtual Bookcase

Enter a title word, author name or ISBN.

The shelves in The Virtual Bookcase

Arts and architecture (25)
Biography (24)
Business and Management (120)
Cars and driving (53)
Cartoons (45)
Children's books (180)
Computer (475)
Computer history/fun (113)
Computer networks (382)
Computer programming (215)
Computer security (272)
Cook books (89)
Fantasy (154)
Fiction (446)
Health and body (71)
History (138)
Hobby (37)
Horror (65)
Humorous books (52)
Literature (57)
Operating systems (94)
Outdoor camping (162)
Outdoors (236)
Politics (85)
Privacy (61)
Psychology (55)
Religion (17)
Science (113)
Science Fiction (156)
Self-help books (56)
Technology (14)
Travel guides (308)
War and weapons (29)
World Wide Web (213)
Zen (5)
Other books (89)

The Virtual Bookcase is created and maintained by Koos van den Hout. Contact e-mail webmaster@virtualbookcase.com.
Site credits
Copyright © 2000-2018 Koos van den Hout / The Virtual Bookcase Copyright and privacy statement